The ultimate beauty

minds are a strange thing, are they not?

Minds have a way of making you think a certain way, feel a certain way, do certain things that maybe you didn’t think you would ever do in your lifetime–so strange, yet so captivating all at once.

I know I tend to write about this a lot but it is something that is oh so strong in my heart. Skinny. However, this time is different. A couple weeks ago I was walking through the mall when I saw it–a manikin–having observed manikins with ribs sticking out or completely flat bellies showing off clothing that I knew I could never wear was very frustrating. This time, it was different. This manikin had ABS! Not an 8-pack or anything crazy and hard to obtain like that–but this still woman had obvious stomach muscle! 

I knew that being “fit” rather than “skinny” was starting to become a thing, but to see it in the stores was miraculous! Something so simple, yet so big that you couldn’t have wiped the smile off of my face if you tried. I wasn’t completely overcome by happiness just because it was something for myself to look at, but because many women as well as men all over the world have something so neat to view! An overdue revelation of health! My sister and many other girls will see this and will have something healthy to strive for–a maintainable goal that will help teach them hard work and dedication. It might even want to make girls gain a little bit of weight. Gain? Did I just say that? Not a lot of course–but enough to make one’s self image increase and to make their confidence sky rocket.

That, my dear friends, is why you couldn’t wipe the smile off my face. Because for once, the world gets it. For once, the world and the fashion industry is trying to change the world. That is definitely something to smile about. 🙂

To the ones I know and to the ones that I do not know,

I love you.

Sarah Joy.

 

Leave a Reply

