Deliberately bad

So, scrolling through my dashboard full of blogs I saw a picture of a puppy and a caption that said something along the lines of, “I have yelled at my puppy so many times the neighbors probably think that I am crazy”. This made me laugh because I was telling someone the other day just how much I love my dog Daisy. However, at the end of the sentence I said, “I love her so much she is just so cute! But, I’m not going to lie, some days I hate her.” I mean yes, she is so adorable and her presence has brightened up a lot of my days but some days she does the complete opposite of anything and everything I tell her.

Luckily, she is very smart, therefore, she knows when she does something wrong. So, sometimes I will come home and she will have put herself in her crate or if her crate door is shut, she will be curled up in a ball right outside of it looking at me like, “Oh crap, she’s home”.

How true is this of our human nature? We are so close and listen to God’s direction so intently on certain days. However, other days we think that we know best and will continue to do exactly the opposite of what our “Father” would have us do. Then, we hide in the corner hoping that God didn’t see what we just did; or, we will punish ourselves because we know what we did was wrong.

I can’t help but to think that God might say the same thing to his friends about us. “She is so adorable but gosh, sometimes I hate her”. Of course, “hate” is not one with God’s character but you get what I am trying to say. How cool is it to love a God that won’t ever hate me even though I am deliberately bad sometimes. I’m sure He might smack his head now and again and wonder why I don’t listen to him in the first place but truth be told, sometimes I do that too.

God is a pretty cool guy. How lucky am I to be modeled after Him.

Until next time lovelies,
Sarah Joy

Leave a Reply

