Hearts.

Thoughts for the night–

Some days my heart hurts. I feel one way but I don’t know if the other person feels the same way. Being vulnerable means that you let someone (anyone) in your heart–in your mind. You let someone get completely intertwined in your daily life and what you just hope that the person who you handed your heart to doesn’t break it–doesn’t hurt you on purpose.

 

It’s hard. Every part of my being tells me to take my heart back and hold it myself where I know it will be safe. But I can’t grow when I’m holding my own heart–trust can’t grow.

In the end, I know that no matter the outcome it will be worth it. I am going to let God hold my heart and do with it what He pleases because after all, He knows me better than I know myself.

Leave a Reply

