And so it goes…

A little bit ago I posted an article on facebook called, “How to Care for someone with depression”. A short bit after, I received a text from my friend Larry that was wondering if I was depressed. I explained to him that when you have a disorder–when the chemicals just aren’t quite the way they should be, you always deal with depression. It’s always there. But for someone like me, I recognize the signs and I  can keep it on the side and manage it–with lots of work of course.

Sometimes everything gets to be too much. Sometimes it takes all I have to get out of bed and crawl into a job where I am not appreciated and I am used. Sometimes I can feel the dark taking over my mind–mostly I can push it back. Sometimes I can’t.

 

Of course, I recognize the signs of what I am doing to myself and what is happening. In these times I make sure I am social–make sure I am pushing myself to be out with friends and out of the house. I know I will feel so much better once I do.

I just want to stay home–stay in my room. Not talk to anyone. Shut off my phone for days at a time.

Most of the time I can yank it off and throw it in the corner of my room.

Sometimes it all just gets overwhelming and I don’t know what to do.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your blog. You should read my most recent post on anxiety. It kinda fits with this!

    1. sarahjoyqua says:

      It really does! I know exactly how you feel as I struggle with severe anxiety too! I love your blog!

      1. Thank you! Can’t wait to read more!!

  2. Larry says:

    That guy Larry must care about you. 😉

    1. sarahjoyqua says:

      I think he does 😉

Leave a Reply

