June 10, 2016

So it has been a while since I have written anything… as I am sure you have noticed. I have been on my blog, but just haven’t known really what to write or haven’t had anything I guess you can say.

 

It’ s been a while since I have just written about my life and just things going on–a light and airy blog I suppose you could say.

So here goes…

My life has been SO busy. I legit have a schedule for every part of my week. Work has kept me so busy (for those who don’t know, I work at an Orthotics and Prosthetics office) –we have had an increase in patients which is great but it can make everything highly stressful. Some days I get a lunch and some days I don’t. When I do get a lunch, which really is most of the time, I go to the gym so that my boyfriend and I have time to hang out after work. I switched gyms and instead of lifting hard core, I do a lot of running, stair stepper and I also climb a couple days out of the week. I love  my workout regime!! It really does help too that I go during lunch because it brings my stress levels down to a “normal” level.

When I get off of work, I am usually hanging out with my roomie Holly, kayaking on the river with my friend Stephanie, at small group, or chilling/hanging out with my boyfriend Ryan. I can’t even complain that my life has been busy because I get to hang out with such lovely people on a daily basis.

IMG_0268

I just got back from a vacation to Kissimmee, FL with my family and my boyfriend where we went to the beach, Disney World and Epcot. Every time I am with them I am reminded just how BLESSED I am in the ways of family. I cannot imagine, nor would I like to imagine, not having them. They help me to make sense of why I do some of the things that I do, I feel like I don’t have to explain myself because they just know me. They encourage me, push me, strengthen me as well as so many other things. I love them! So so much.

FullSizeRender (32)IMG_0378

OH! Since I have written on here I got my first nephew ever and he is just the cutest (not biased though). His name is Gabriel Lawrence and on the vacation I had the pleasure of holding him whenever I wanted. He is almost 8 weeks old!

FullSizeRender (31)

Things when my boyfriend are super great (depending on which day you ask me). Just kidding, but seriously. Things with Ryan are going great. I have had this conversation with so many people recently but relationships are so much work. You can’t half-way do a relationship–you either need to be all in it or not in it. It is a lot of work just learning about people and analyzing how they react to certain different things. Their likes, their dislikes, how they vacation, what I do that drives them nuts, what they do that drives me nuts, their love language, etc. SO MANY THINGS. It has been a little over 10 months and it really has been great. I have been able to let my guard down–something I never thought would ever happen again, I have been encouraged, comforted, challenged, and loved–along with so many other things.

IMG_0238

I have been SO blessed so far in the year 2016. I look forward to see what the rest of this year will hold!!

 

Until next time,

Sarah Qua

Leave a Reply

