Just relax

So I will be the first to admit that I never relax. I never ever make time for myself? Oh, you’re supposed to do that? Who knew…

Sometimes, for me, that is so important. I am such a “people-pleaser” that I think of everyone in the whole world before I think of myself. But I want to make this person happy. But I still need to do this for this person. But I promised this person I would do this. Sometimes I forget that it’s good for a soul to relax–for your mind to relax. This not only is good for you, but it is also good for the people that you come in contact and spend a lot of time with.

I have a lot of weird things that relax me and help me calm down. Some are like everyone else’s… aka binge watch netflix while wrapping myself up in a mound of blankets with my phone on silent. Honestly, since I was a little kid one of my favorite things to do and sometime that calms me down more than anything is to lay on the floor and close my eyes. I have done this since I can remember. If I ever got in trouble, or if I was ever worried or scared or knew my parents were about to kick my butt, I would just lay on the floor. Even though I am 24 years old that is still my go-to thing.

I also like to paint my nails/toenails. Or just take a bath with a glass of wine in hand with some kind of soothing Pandora radio station on in the background. Music music music. Now, that can soothe my soul. You know, there is always blogging too. Since I can remember, writing has always been my safe haven. I can’t even tell you how many diaries I have had over the years.

Everyone has something that they  need. I am in introvert, so I need need need some time to myself to recharge. Otherwise, I can turn into a horrible person just because I am socially tired. What is something that you need or something that calms you down?

 

Find it and do it…

SJQ

 

Leave a Reply

